If you have been accused of or arrested for any Missouri traffic or driving offense, from DWI to speeding, you can use the help of an experienced criminal lawyer to help you through it. Take advantage of our free consultation and make an informed decision about how you want to proceed. You have nothing to lose by calling. I’ll give you some free advice either way. Call now, 888-439-4244.
Missouri Traffic Charges
Even a simple speeding ticket can quickly put you at risk for a driver’s license suspension. And for most people who need to drive to work, a suspended license can put your entire livelihood at risk. If you can’t drive, you can’t work, and risk losing your job, your home, and other serious problems. And you can be charged for driving on a suspended license in Missouri for many reasons unrelated to driving offenses.
I can get many, if not most moving violations amended to non-moving violations. It may cost you more in fines up front to do this, but it will save you significantly in the long run, helping you keep your driver’s license, and avoid a big spike in your car insurance rates. In fact, I may be able to help clear your driving record even after you’ve paid the fine. Call me to discuss your Missouri traffic ticket, and I’ll tell you exactly how I can help.
Why Hire a Lawyer to Fight a Missouri Traffic Ticket?
- To Keep Moving Violation off your Driving Record
- To Reduce or Eliminate the Risk of a Suspended License for too many Points
- To Save on your Car Insurance
- You Usually Don’t even have to go to court at all
Traffic Charges I fight include – All Moving Violations, such as:
- Careless and Imprudent Driving (C&I) (4 points)
- Leaving the Scene of an Accident – Hit and Run (6-12 points)
- Operating on a Suspended License or Revoked License – Driving while Revoked (12 points)
- Operating without a valid license (2-6 points)
- DWI (8 points)
- Improper Lane Change
- Electric Signal Violation (Running a Traffic Light)
- Running a Stop Sign
- Speeding Tickets (3 points)
Missouri Driver’s License Points
You face a 30 day suspended driver’s license in Missouri if you are charged with 8 points in 18 months. The second time you get 8 points in an 18 month period, it is a 60 day suspension, and the third offense is a 90 day suspension.
You face a revoked driver’s license for 1 year if you have:
- 12 points in 12 months
- 18 points in 24 months (2 years)
- 24 points in 36 months (3 years)
Call us for a consultation about your traffic ticket or motor vehicle offense. We’ll let you know exactly what I can do to help.